Indianapolis Local Public Improvement Bond Bank

Milton Thompson, of counsel for Sweetin Bleeke, was sworn in on 11/15/10 and attended his first meeting as a member of the Indianapolis Local Public Improvement Bond Bank Board of Directors.

The Bond Bank serves as conduit issuer for Qualified Entities and manages outstanding debt obligations of the Qualified Entities. Moreover, the Indianapolis Bond Bank supports and manages the operations of miscellaneous City projects, including Union Station, Indianapolis Downtown Canal, Indianapolis Downtown, Inc, and various City owned parking facilities.

The Bond Bank is governed by a five member board of directors appointed by the Mayor of the City. The directors appoint an executive director who serves as secretary-treasurer of the Board. The directors each serve for terms of three years and may be re-appointed. No director may be an officer of the City, the County or any other qualified entity. The current members of the board of directors, their position and their principal occupations are listed below:

Briane M. House
Occupation: Private Practice, Norris Choplin & Schroeder, LLP

E. Sahara Williams, P.E.
Vice Chairperson
Occupation: Business Proprietor, Enginuity Management

Milton Thompson
Occupation: Attorney

Fred Miller
Occupation: Private Practice

James S. Carr
Occupation: FORUM Commercial Group, Vice President

Peer Review Rated Super Lawyers
View More Videos